Conservatives Support Alaska Governor Mike Dunleavy

Conservative Action Project — Tuesday, November 5, 2019

November 5, 2019
Washington, DC

Conservatives are proud to support the work of Alaska Governor Mike Dunleavy, who is facing recall efforts in Alaska for keeping his campaign promises of a fiscally responsible tenure.

Rather than simply pay lip service to conservative values, Governor Dunleavy has practiced what he preached. While governor, he signed a budget that will cut Alaska’s $1.6 billion deficit by 40 percent. He also worked with the state government to identify 100 job killing regulations in need of reform.

Despite Alaska’s rich oil wealth, the state has faced dire financial straits, leading to the collapse of its credit rating and reputation as being bad for business.

Governor Dunleavy has committed himself to reducing that slide, working with the state government and individual Alaskans to establish areas of compromise to find savings. He has aggressively taken on the special interests that attempt to direct Alaska’s oil savings away from hard-working Alaskan families, and into the hands of the government. He has also gone to battle with those in Alaska seeking to use state dollars to fund elective abortion.

Dunleavy’s efforts are paying off. In 2019, Alaska’s unemployment fell to its lowest point in decades as the economy added 1,600 new jobs, and Alaskan families are seeing some of the best personal income growth in the country. The domestic oil industry, freed from unnecessary regulation, is poised to boost the state’s growth even further.

For keeping his promises, Gov. Dunleavy is being rewarded with a recall effort. Conservatives around the country oppose this effort. President Trump has also praised the governor, saying he has done an “unbelievable job” of “fulfilling every one of his promises.”

True conservatives stand up for their values. Gov. Dunleavy is walking the walk he pledged to do, and his state is seeing the benefits.

We are pleased to lend our support to his efforts, and to his tenure as Alaska’s governor.

The Honorable Edwin Meese III
Attorney General
President Ronald Reagan (1985-1988)
Alfred S. Regnery
Chairman, Conservative Action Project
Chairman, Law Enforcement Legal Defense Fund
The Honorable Colin A. Hanna
Let Freedom Ring, Inc.
Jenny Beth Martin
Tea Party Patriots Citizen Fund
Kelly J. Shackelford, Esq.
Chairman, CNP Action, Inc.
President and CEO, First Liberty Institute
Lisa B. Nelson
Chief Executive Officer
American Legislative Exchange Council
Mary Vought
Executive Director
Senate Conservatives Fund
Myron Ebell
Director, Center for Energy and Environment
Competitive Enterprise Institute
The Honorable David McIntosh
Club for Growth
Scott T. Parkinson
Executive Director
Republican Study Committee (2016-2018)
The Honorable Jim DeMint
Chairman, Conservative Partnership Institute
Member, US Senate (SC 2005-2013)
Ed Corrigan
Vice Chairman, Conservative Action Project
Executive Director, Conservative Partnership Institute
The Honorable T. Kenneth Cribb, Jr.
Chief Domestic Advisor
President Ronald Reagan (1987-1988)
The Honorable Becky Norton Dunlop
White House Advisor
President Ronald Reagan (1981-1985)
The Honorable Matt Schlapp
American Conservative Union (ACU)
The Honorable Donald Paul Hodel
U.S. Secretary of Energy (1982-1985)
U.S. Secretary of Interior (1985-1989)
Cleta Mitchell, Esq.
Foley & Lardner LLP
Rachel Bovard
Senior Director of Policy
Conservative Partnership Institute (CPI)
The Honorable J. Kenneth Blackwell
Constitutional Congress, Inc.
Tom McClusky
March for Life Action
William L. Walton
Council for National Policy
The Honorable Bob McEwen
U.S. House of Representatives
Former Member, Ohio
Marjorie Dannenfelser
Susan B. Anthony List
Noah Wall
Vice President of Advocacy
Lt. Gen. William G. Boykin (Ret.)
Executive Vice President
Family Research Council
Christopher Malagisi
Executive Director of Outreach
Hillsdale College
The Honorable Morton C. Blackwell
The Leadership Institute
Joseph A. Morris
Partner, Morris & De La Rosa
Assistant U. S. Attorney General, Reagan Administration
The Honorable James C. Miller III
Director of OMB, 1985-1988
The Honorable George K. Rasley Jr.
Managing Editor
Charlie Copeland
Intercollegiate Studies Institute
Ron Robinson
Young America’s Foundation
The Honorable Tom DeLay
Former Majority Leader
U.S. House of Representatives
Robert Alt
President & CEO
The Buckeye Institute
Thomas Pyle
American Energy Alliance
Gregory Quinlan
President & CEO
The Center for Garden State Families
Peter J. Thomas
The Conservative Caucus
Kay R. Daly
Coalition for a Fair Judiciary
Andrew Dexter
Executive Vice President
Robert D. Thompson
Former Administrator
The Weyrich Lunch (1999-2016)
Richard D. Hayes
Hayes, Berry, White & Vanzant, LLP
Richard Manning
Americans for Limited Government
C. Preston Noell III
Tradition, Family, Property, Inc.
Darrell Henry
Executive Director
Western Caucus Foundation
Robert K. Fischer
Meeting Coordinator
Conservatives of Faith
Seton Motley
Less Government
Sal Russo
Co-Founder and Chief Strategist
Tea Party Express
Kathleen Patten
President & CEO
American Target Advertising
Joan Holt Lindsey
Lindsey Communications
The Honorable Terrence M. Scanlon
Retire Pres. and Chairman
Capital Research Center
Dr. Richard Rounsavelle
Media Research Trustee
William Shaker
Washington Marketing Group
Andresen Blom
Hawaiian Values
Elaine Donnelly
Center for Military Readiness
Jeremy Cerone
EliteSafe Inc.
Allen Hebert
American-Chinese Fellowship of Houston
Jim Martin
60 Plus Association
Saulius “Saul” Anuzis
60 Plus Association
Shirley Fran Lewis
Lewis Jewelers and More
Melissa Kaye Ortiz
The Honorable Penny Pullen
Life Advocacy Resource Project
Susan A. Carleson
Carleson Center for Welfare Reform
Floyd Brown
America Fighting Back PAC
Rebecca Hagelin
The Washington Times
Ralph Benko
The Capitalist League
Amapola Hansberger
Legal Immigrants for America
The Honorable Mike Hill
Florida State House
Roxanne Phillips
Member, Executive Committee
Council for National Policy
Dr. Roy Stringfellow
Advanced Gynecology
Gabriel Joseph
L. Brent Bozell

All organizations listed for IDENTIFICATION purposes only.

The Conservative Action Project (CAP) was founded in 2008 by many conservative leaders, with former Attorney General Edwin Meese III serving as Founding Chairman. The group works to facilitate conservative leaders working together on behalf of common goals. CAP routinely issues "Memos to the Movement" demonstrating consensus among conservatives on key issues.